top of page
  • Dasan Ahanu

Definition of a Hero

Updated: Jul 18, 2020


Created by Dasan Ahanu



Definition of a Hero interrogates our idea of a hero while examining the complex relationships between perception and understanding. Through a combination of rhyme, rhythm and music coupled with thought provoking verse, this production brings images of courage, frailty, hope, and joy to life. It features original pieces of poetry performed by actors and poets. It also showcases powerful vocal performances and beautifully choreographed movement. This production has one aim, highlight the stories that cannot go untold.

"You don’t understand. I’ve never told anyone here about my Dad. I can’t even begin to think of him as a hero. How can I believe in heroes when the person who should have been there for me chose to be there for himself." - Hope 3

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page